Vapor King Manual USB Passthrough

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Jump to Customization
  • E-cigarette Coupon - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee


    Vapor4Life offers a 30-day money back guarantee on all hardware (consumable products or blank cartomizers are not included). Hardware may be returned within 30 days for a refund provided the items are not damaged due to misuse.

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a
    Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

  • E-cigarette Coupon - 90 Day Warranty


    All Vapor4Life hardware* (excluding “Clearance Items”) comes with a 90- day warranty. Upon receiving an RMA number, all defective items must be returned within 20 days or your account may be charged the full cost of the replacement(s).

    *The Dial-A-Volt Batteries come with a 1-year warranty.

    *The Vapor Zeus Automatic and the Vapor Zeus Dual Mode Batteries come with a 1-year warranty.

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

Vapor King Manual USB Passthrough

Rating
47 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

List Price: $19.95

Now only: $12.50

List Price: $19.95

Now only: $12.50

Customize your product below ↓

Customize your product above ↑

 

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
great vape, not durableReview by lizie
Rating
Love these and hate them. Great consistent vape, but they only last a few months. V4L did replace one of mine because I notified them before the 90 day warranty expired, but missed the warranty date by a few days when that one died. (Posted on 2/2/14)
Stiff, but goodReview by Joel
Rating
This is a good product, except for the stiff cord. Makes it hard to place across your desk without knocking things over. (Posted on 10/7/13)
A must have!Review by Brittany
Rating
I was sneaking off to buy cigarettes when my batteries died (usually while out and about). So, I bought this to solve my problem. For some reason, I didn't think it was something I'd have much use for when I bought my starter kit. Haha, yeah right! Should have bought a starter kit that included one of these!

I use auto batteries, but bought the manual passthrough because I like to refill cartomizers and wasn't sure if the batteries were sealed on the auto passthroughs. Not an issue, as when I'm in the living room I'm not really doing anything that requires me to have both hands free. With this I can hang out with hubby, play videogames, watch the news, and have Netflix marathons without worrying about having charged batteries when I leave the house. When I take what would have been a smoke break during the day, I take it in the living room by my laptop (saving the batteries for only when I leave the house). No more stopping at the store for cigarettes!

Performance-wise, it's a lot like my Titan battery in terms of vapor, draw, and throat hit. Good for me, cause I love my Titan!

I'm happy to have this for my next long car ride/road trip. A VERY convenient product and an absolute must have! My only suggestion would be that pink be an available colour. :) (Posted on 9/3/13)
Nice device, but needs some improvementReview by Jason
Rating
I spend a lot of time at the computer, both at home and work, so the passthrough was a natural choice. I love that each puff is like using a freshly charged battery. It's nice not having to worry about keeping it charged up, or getting those weak puffs from a dying battery.

The main reason I'm not giving it 4 or 5 stars is because of the durability, more appropriately the durability of the cord. I went through 3 passthroughs in about a year. When my first one quit working, I opened it up to see if I could fix it. I found a break in the cord right where it enters the passthrough. I figured maybe it was just a defect or I had strained the wires by accident. I reserved my judgement in case the break was my own fault, but also noticed the wires were very tiny gauge. On my next 2 passthroughs I was extra careful to be gentle with the wires and not bend or strain them, yet they still both broke, right in the same area. I believe on my 2nd and/or 3rd passthrough the wires looked a little thicker and also had the curly pigtail, but they still failed.

To be fair, I feel like I got plenty of use out of each passthrough for how much it cost, but at the same time I think they should last longer. I have now switched to the OMG mod, but I would definitely like to give the passthrough one more try if I knew for sure that the cord would be made with thicker gauge wire. (Posted on 3/8/13)
Great, but not for long.Review by chrisser
Rating
I love my manual passthrough. I can vape at my computer at work all day, and sitting at my laptop at home. Also have a 12USB socket that plugs into my car.

The problem is they don't last. No matter how careful you are, juice gets out of the cartomizer and gets into the passthrough. For some reason, the passthrough lets juice past into the switch. The switch shorts and no more vaping. I had one where the switch shorted permanently on and burned a spot in my coffee table.

Make sure you buy 2 or have batteries as a backup, or you'll end up going back to analogs when your passthrough dies suddenly. (Posted on 3/6/13)
USB PassthroughReview by miles
Rating
I have been using these for almost two years. Sometimes one will last near 6 months and the next one will only go for about a month. Better consistancy would be nice. I have two dead ones that are only a few months old. (Posted on 12/15/12)
Awesome!Review by Tracy
Rating
This passthrough is awesome! I have one at my computer at home, then I got a wall adapter and have one by the couch, and I got a vehile adapter and have one in the car. I only need regular batteries when I am at work or out somewhere! Otherwise I never have to worry about charging batteries! :) (Posted on 9/29/12)
Love these PassthroughsReview by JeweledO
Rating
I use these exclusively unless I'm out and inside a place without a USB converter. I use them with tanks, particularly the smaller tanks, but I do have one 6ml tank for long car trips. Yes, they will only work with the single coil cartos, but the extreme convenience of filling once per day or less is certainly worth the expense of purchasing several single coil cartos exclusively for their use. I've never had one "go bad" or have a switch fail. OTOH, I have had a couple DOA and no trouble getting replacements very quickly. Most of all, once you get the trick of filling the tanks without spilling your precious juice, these things are absolutely priceless. Finally, I have several since I have to have color coordination. Mahvalous darlink!!! (Posted on 9/14/12)
This is the one!Review by T.
Rating
I've tried several different USB pass-throughs, both manual and automatic, and the manual is the way to go. I've had trouble with the durability of the auto pass-throughs, while the manual units just keep on going.

From what I understand, is that if you refill your own carts, you definitely want to use a manual battery/passthrough, as any juice leaking (which can, and does happen, no matter how careful one is) into the auto units, it will cause them to cease functioning.

(Posted on 8/6/12)
Great, but switch is weak link.Review by Mike
Rating
Been using for years, just have to replace to often because switches wear out quickly. Expect to replace monthly , if you are a heavy user. (Posted on 8/4/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vapor King Manual USB Passthrough

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
 
 

Watch some videos from YouTube

 
Who is Vapor4Life Electronic Cigarettes?

Vapor4Life is a leading distributor and manufacturer of Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids in the United States. Vapor4Life is located in the North Shore suburbs of Chicago and serves Electronic Cigarette users (also known as “vapers”) across the globe. Vapor4Life is committed to delivering the highest quality Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids to consumers.

What are Electronic Cigarettes?

Electronic Cigarettes, also known as ecigs or e-cigarettes, are designed to deliver nicotine to the user in the same fashion as a traditional cigarette does. An e-cigarette has two parts, the battery and the cartomizer. The cartomizer houses the e-liquid, a solution of nicotine and flavoring. The cartomizer screws onto the e-cigarette battery and the battery powers the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life e-cigarettes come in two styles, automatic and manual. Automatic e-cigarettes are designed to draw the same way as a traditional cigarette. Manual e-cigarettes have a button to initiate the draw. Pressing and holding the button will activate the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life is also the sole creator and distributor of the world’s first dual mode Electronic Cigarette, the Vapor Zeus and the first automatic variable voltage Electronic Cigarette, the Dial-A-Volt.

Choosing an e-cigarette flavor.

Vapor4Life offers over 160 flavors in tobacco, menthol, fruit, dessert, coffee and beverage options. When you first decide to make the switch to vaping, we recommend choosing a flavor similar to the brand of traditional cigarettes you are familiar with. We also offer six sampler packs of e-cigarette flavors that come with five unique flavors to try several flavors without committing to a whole box of one flavor.

Choosing a nicotine strength.

Vapor4Life offers seven different nicotine strengths to choose when you first make the switch to e-cigarettes. Vapor4Life's available strengths are 0mg (no nicotine), 4mg, 8mg, 11mg, 18mg, 24mg, and 36mg. You can refer to the Vapor4Life nicotine strength chart to see our general guidelines for choosing a nicotine strength. Vapor4Life suggests trying multiple nicotine strengths to find the appropriate nicotine strength for you.

Transitioning to e-cigarettes from traditional cigarettes

When you make the switch to e-cigarettes, there are a few things to keep in mind. The e-cigarette is powered by a battery that will need to be recharged. Vapor4Life's batteries have a lithium ion cell that can be recharged up to 300 times. The cartomizers are available in both pre-filled and blank options. The pre-filled cartomizers are the equivalent to 15-20 traditional cigarettes. Vapor4Life offers all of the flavors that come in pre-filled cartomizers, in 30mL e-liquid bottles. pre-filled cartomizers and blank cartomizers are reusable and can be refilled up to five times.

Another thing to consider when making the switch to e-cigarettes is cleaning and maintenance. Over time, e-liquid residue will build up on your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger. For the best vaping experience we recommend cleaning your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger at least once each week. To clean the e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger, use an ethyl-based alcohol and gently clean off the black e-liquid residue.

Vapor4Life E-Cig Starter Kits

Vapor4Life offers several e-cigarette Starter Kits. Whether you're brand new to vaping, or have been using e-cigs for years, we've got your back! Our Starter Kits range in price from $29.95 for our Vapor King Slim Starter Kit to $94.95 for our Vapor Zeus Dual Mode Starter Kit so you can find a kit that will fit your budget and vaping style. If you're looking to switch from smoking tobacco cigarettes to using Electronic Cigarettes, try one of our beginner Starter Kits. If you're all about the variable voltage and techy-side of vaping, try our Dial-A-Volt battery. If you want the longest-lasting E-Cig battery that gives plumes of flavorful vapor, the Vapor Zeus is for you. Grab a Starter Kit today that includes everything you need to get vaping - a battery, battery charger, and a flavor (either in a prefilled cartomizer, or refillable tank or Smileomizer and juice). Happy vaping!

Frequently Asked Questions