Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Jump to Customization
  • E-cigarette Coupon - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee


    Vapor4Life offers a 30-day money back guarantee on all hardware (consumable products or blank cartomizers are not included). Hardware may be returned within 30 days for a refund provided the items are not damaged due to misuse.

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a
    Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

  • E-cigarette Coupon - 1 Year Warranty


    The Dial-A-Volt and Vapor Zeus Batteries comes with a 1-year warranty. Upon receiving an RMA number, all defective items must be returned within 20 days or your account may be charged the full cost of the replacement(s).

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

Rating
41 Review(s)
Great Value

Availability: In stock

List Price: $74.95

Now only: $44.95

List Price: $74.95

Now only: $44.95

Customize your product below ↓

Customize your product above ↑

 

Items 11 to 20 of 41 total

per page
In Love!Review by Cait S
Rating
The battery life is awesome! I have a L and an XL DAV and they last 24-40 hours! The vaping experience with the smileomizer attached is the best! Love everything about it! It just needs an on off switch. (Posted on 9/1/13)
Conrad Review by Pleasant surprise
Rating
I've had bad luck with automatic battery's in the past so I was sceptical when I bought this. This is an amazing battery, great voltage range, lasts extremely long, and very durable. (Posted on 8/28/13)
Superb battery!Review by Matthew
Rating
Bought this back in March 2013. When it arrived I put a 36mg cartomizer on, set it to 4.8v and oh-my-god have I never experienced so much vapour or smoke! I was actually coughing for a few minutes! This is a very strong battery when you push it to its limits.

I've found 4.2v to be my ideal setting. I have dropped this battery on hard floors from 5 ft up many times, hasn't broken or even scratched from being dropped on concrete.

The battery does look a bit silly with the standard cartomizers, so I suggest getting a smileomizer or a dual coil tank, which I will be purchasing in my next order.

Battery life is phenomenal, I charge it overnight and it will last all day the following day and sometimes when I forget to charge it it even lasts the following day as well! I carry a spare VK on me 'just in case' but I've yet to even use it except for right before bed when I've plugged in the dial-a-volt.

You can't go wrong with this battery. :) (Posted on 8/28/13)
ViaReview by Best of the best!!
Rating
Absolutely LOVE my auto DAV! I haven't really noticed a long time to charge, I switch between my DAV and my Zeus, and one goes to charge when I switch. I never let my batteries go to "blink" (go dead), so they charge up for me pretty quickly! I've really fallen for the DAV using one of my Smileomizers, it provides my perfect vape! I'm "home" all day, constantly vaping, and my DAV sees me through the day, (8 am to 6pm) I switch to my Zeus in the evening (6pm to 2 am) hours...(funny thing about being retired is 6 hours sleep is more than enough!) I've used tanks, cartos and clearos with my DAV, with a variety of e-liquids, and the DAV really holds it's own and delivers a consistent vape experience! The coating has a nice feel to it, and even bouncing around in my purse for several months now hasn't done any harm! As an "old" veteran Vaper, I've collected quite a few cig-Alikes; ashcaps to Titans..many ego style batteries, and several APVs, but time and again, I pick up my DAV and/or Zeus a few Smilomizers and I know I am good for the day! No more carrying extra batteries, cartos and drip tips "just in case" I KNOW I'm good for a minimum of 24 hours with my two batteries! This battery is for "serious" vapers as well as the less experienced. I just can't recommend this battery enough! I wish this had been available 2 years ago, I could gave saved a lot if money by not buying things that just didn't work well! Although the initial cost might SEEM expensive, you truly get a good VALUE for your money! (Posted on 7/24/13)
Excellent Auto!Review by KY_Rob
Rating
The Auto DAV XL, stands alone at the top among its peers. Like my XL manuals the Auto version is 1300mah, providing all day functionality for me. I charged it using one of my existing original Slim Wall Chargers without issue. The initial charge took just over 13 hours, with subsequent charges taking 11-12 hours. This is really too long, and needs to be addressed.

I'm most impressed with the Auto's switch performance. Absolutely no hesitation in firing at all. No "primer" puffs required. Just pick it up, give it a toot, and you get large plumes of vapor!

Variable voltage adjustments are made via the bottom dial, with a range of 3.2v to 4.8v. The knurled finish of the knob makes gripping the dial easy, and the clearly marked red indicator line easily depicts the voltage setting.

Like the other DAV's before it, the smooth, soft, somewhat rubbery finish is very comfortable to the touch, and easy to hold on to.

I've been trying really hard to find something about this battery that I think could use improvement. As of the time of these writings, I really can't identify anything substantial. The only real issue is the charge times, which is why this only gets 4 stars. All-in-all very easy to use. Solid, robust construction. Plenty of capacity. Variable voltage flexibility. Portability...Oh, the portability. I've taken this thing with me everywhere, and it’s been awesome! I've carried it every-which-way for extended periods, and not a single hint of a misfire. Just snatch it up, and vape!
Pricing for the Auto DAV is in the "Premium" category at $49.95. Considering the performance and coupled with an industry leading 1-year warranty, I'm quite satisfied with the value. (Posted on 6/1/13)
Best Auto Battery Ever!Review by KY_Rob
Rating
The Auto DAV XL, stands alone at the top among its peers. Like my XL manuals the Auto version is 1300mah, providing all day functionality for me. I charged it using one of my existing original Slimline chargers without issue. The initial charge took just over 13 hours, with subsequent charges taking 11-12 hours. This is really too long, and needs to be addressed. This is the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars.

I'm most impressed with the Auto's switch performance. Absolutely no hesitation in firing at all. No "primer" puffs required. Just pick it up, give it a toot, and you get large plumes of vapor!

Variable voltage adjustments are made via the bottom dial, with a range of 3.2v to 4.8v. The knurled finish of the knob makes gripping the dial easy, and the clearly marked red indicator line easily depicts the voltage setting.

Like the other DAV's before it, the smooth, soft, somewhat rubbery finish is very comfortable to the touch, and easy to hold on to.

I've been trying really hard to find something that I think could use improvement. As of the time of these writings, I really can't identify anything substantial. The only real issue is the charge times. All-in-all, very easy to use. Solid, robust construction. Plenty of battery capacity. Variable voltage flexibility. Portability...Oh, the portability. I've taken this thing with me everywhere, and its been awesome! Just snatch it up, and vape! Dare I say the perfect vape?

Pricing for the Auto DAV is in the "Premium" category at $49.95. Considering the performance and coupled with an industry leading 1-year warranty, I'm quite satisfied with the value. (Posted on 5/31/13)
Nice Review by jeremy
Rating
Just wish it did not take so long to charge but besides that it is excellent (Posted on 4/21/13)
D.A.V. batteries - automatic and manualReview by Obeconobe
Rating
I would like to see V4L offer these in the "cigar" color option, same as the "ZEUS". Hint, hint! ;) (Posted on 4/19/13)
1 month on, Loving These!Review by Katz in Boots
Rating
First up, they are Auto. This is very important to me, I really do not like manual e-cigs. To me, an e-cig needs to replicate as closely as possible the analogue experience to help people make the switch to vaping. I need to be able to take a nice big inhalation to be satisfied. With manuals, I routinely saturate the carto & end up feeling like I'm drinking the juice.

Secondly, battery life. I use 3.5ml tanks with 1.5ohm DC cartos. An Auto XL Titan lasted me about an hour of vaping – or less than a tank. The Auto DAV lasts me around 3-3.5 hours. This is a big improvement for me, I no longer have to take extras with me when I go out. I can still get through 4 in a day & night, and be finishing the night with a Titan.

Thirdly, appearance. I like the black soft touch finish, though I hope they'll come out in other colours too. They are well finished and the 3.5ml tanks sit nicely on them. The tank is slightly wider than the battery. I don't mind because I use a simple o-ring to attach the battery to a lanyard, so the lip of the tank prevents it from slipping off the ring.

The VV is nice. I'm not really into tinkering with the VV, but there are times I have moved the dial, and it can be nice to increase one aspect of my juice as desired. The dial for VV is very easy to use – better than the Ego Twist because the textured edge makes it easy to turn and the red indicator line is easy to see (even without my glasses)

One thing I don't like about the VV dial – the indicator line is cut into the dial. The edges of these are not exactly sharp, but they consistently catch on my clothes, especially nylon shirts that easily get pulled threads. It isn't a huge issue for me, but it is something that could be improved.

Lastly, what's it like to vape? The draw is very good, almost (but not quite) as good as the Auto XL Titan. Certainly close enough to satisfy me. The vapour is great, battery life is great etc.

Out of 5 stars I give it a 4.So what's missing?

Cut off times.

As I've posted before in other threads, I am having problems getting more than 5 seconds cut off time out of my Auto DAVS – and I have 4 of them. The problem appears to be more to do with how it handles the cartos than a problem with the battery itself. Switch to another 1.5ohm carto

Charging time: it'd be nice to get a fast charger for these.
Have to say these work superbly with the new Smileomizers too! (Posted on 4/14/13)
Perfect batt for meReview by Harmony
Rating
Thank you so much for a long lasting auto batt at VV!! This batt is like all of my personal preferences rolled into one! I especially love the tiny light, I hate bright LEDs on my ecigs. The draw is perfect, the dial is easy to turn, the black color goes well with everything. I like how the Small one fits into my pocket and I can take it anywhere to sneak a couple stealth puffs. The 1100 is perfect for long lasting around the house or vaping while driving.

The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the short cutoff time. (Posted on 4/11/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 41 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
 
 

Watch some videos from YouTube

 
Who is Vapor4Life Electronic Cigarettes?

Vapor4Life is a leading distributor and manufacturer of Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids in the United States. Vapor4Life is located in the North Shore suburbs of Chicago and serves Electronic Cigarette users (also known as “vapers”) across the globe. Vapor4Life is committed to delivering the highest quality Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids to consumers.

What are Electronic Cigarettes?

Electronic Cigarettes, also known as ecigs or e-cigarettes, are designed to deliver nicotine to the user in the same fashion as a traditional cigarette does. An e-cigarette has two parts, the battery and the cartomizer. The cartomizer houses the e-liquid, a solution of nicotine and flavoring. The cartomizer screws onto the e-cigarette battery and the battery powers the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life e-cigarettes come in two styles, automatic and manual. Automatic e-cigarettes are designed to draw the same way as a traditional cigarette. Manual e-cigarettes have a button to initiate the draw. Pressing and holding the button will activate the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life is also the sole creator and distributor of the world’s first dual mode Electronic Cigarette, the Vapor Zeus and the first automatic variable voltage Electronic Cigarette, the Dial-A-Volt.

Choosing an e-cigarette flavor.

Vapor4Life offers over 160 flavors in tobacco, menthol, fruit, dessert, coffee and beverage options. When you first decide to make the switch to vaping, we recommend choosing a flavor similar to the brand of traditional cigarettes you are familiar with. We also offer six sampler packs of e-cigarette flavors that come with five unique flavors to try several flavors without committing to a whole box of one flavor.

Choosing a nicotine strength.

Vapor4Life offers seven different nicotine strengths to choose when you first make the switch to e-cigarettes. Vapor4Life's available strengths are 0mg (no nicotine), 4mg, 8mg, 11mg, 18mg, 24mg, and 36mg. You can refer to the Vapor4Life nicotine strength chart to see our general guidelines for choosing a nicotine strength. Vapor4Life suggests trying multiple nicotine strengths to find the appropriate nicotine strength for you.

Transitioning to e-cigarettes from traditional cigarettes

When you make the switch to e-cigarettes, there are a few things to keep in mind. The e-cigarette is powered by a battery that will need to be recharged. Vapor4Life's batteries have a lithium ion cell that can be recharged up to 300 times. The cartomizers are available in both pre-filled and blank options. The pre-filled cartomizers are the equivalent to 15-20 traditional cigarettes. Vapor4Life offers all of the flavors that come in pre-filled cartomizers, in 30mL e-liquid bottles. pre-filled cartomizers and blank cartomizers are reusable and can be refilled up to five times.

Another thing to consider when making the switch to e-cigarettes is cleaning and maintenance. Over time, e-liquid residue will build up on your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger. For the best vaping experience we recommend cleaning your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger at least once each week. To clean the e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger, use an ethyl-based alcohol and gently clean off the black e-liquid residue.

Vapor4Life E-Cig Starter Kits

Vapor4Life offers several e-cigarette Starter Kits. Whether you're brand new to vaping, or have been using e-cigs for years, we've got your back! Our Starter Kits range in price from $29.95 for our Vapor King Slim Starter Kit to $94.95 for our Vapor Zeus Dual Mode Starter Kit so you can find a kit that will fit your budget and vaping style. If you're looking to switch from smoking tobacco cigarettes to using Electronic Cigarettes, try one of our beginner Starter Kits. If you're all about the variable voltage and techy-side of vaping, try our Dial-A-Volt battery. If you want the longest-lasting E-Cig battery that gives plumes of flavorful vapor, the Vapor Zeus is for you. Grab a Starter Kit today that includes everything you need to get vaping - a battery, battery charger, and a flavor (either in a prefilled cartomizer, or refillable tank or Smileomizer and juice). Happy vaping!

Frequently Asked Questions