Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Jump to Customization
  • E-cigarette Coupon - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee


    Vapor4Life offers a 30-day money back guarantee on all hardware (consumable products or blank cartomizers are not included). Hardware may be returned within 30 days for a refund provided the items are not damaged due to misuse.

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a
    Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

  • E-cigarette Coupon - 1 Year Warranty


    The Dial-A-Volt and Vapor Zeus Batteries comes with a 1-year warranty. Upon receiving an RMA number, all defective items must be returned within 20 days or your account may be charged the full cost of the replacement(s).

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

Rating
41 Review(s)
Great Value

Availability: In stock

List Price: $74.95

Now only: $44.95

List Price: $74.95

Now only: $44.95

Customize your product below ↓

Customize your product above ↑

 

Items 21 to 30 of 41 total

per page
glad I tried it Review by waylonjessi4ever
Rating
I received the 1100 auto DAV on Friday but unfortunately my tastebuds were "off " for alot of the weekend,thus the delay to be fair.
Mine was mostly charged when i received it .I got about 8 hours out of it and it is going on charger this morning .
I should also say that other then this is my first super batt in auto

I like the look of this especially with the 3.5 tank, fits flush vs. the v4l ego that has that gap. I like the black as it will match anything and the dial is super easy to turn .It is comfortable to hold .
I put a tank on it with the 1.5 dc carto .NO primer puff needed .
I needed to start with the 3.7 then move it up to 4.2 and while it was good ,I knew it would be better with a 2.0 or 2.5 dc carto for my taste.
I did not even attempt the 4.8 setting with this carto .
So ,on to a 2.5dc fresh, brand new ,clean tank ,some medium strength menthol i have .
Oh yes this is IT ! 4.2 but move up to 4.8 when I needed a bigger punch ( ie stress ) perfect .
The vapor production i find is much better then the ego .You can also hit harder then the manual ego and I did not hit a cut-off.

Now the premium cool cart cartos ...
3.7 setting is perfect for me here ,i tried 3.2 then moved up .
I really think its going to depend on what juice you have ,thick or thin ,coffee or tobacco ,and you are going to need to make sure your carto is topped off because otherwise its overkill and you will need to use your titan 808s or your v4l Ego ( both of which will remain in my rotation ) .

I am a die hard manual girl but I am glad i tried this, it will go with me whenever i go out for the day and it will be so darn nice not to take 3-4 stick batteries with me and change out .
And I agree there are times when i need a heavier throat hit or punch then my titans even though keep in mind i am a "moderate " vapor. .
So ,if you need a bigger throat hit then with the titan or the ego ,I suggest you try it .
Thanks to V4L and Brandon (Posted on 3/26/13)
Love the Battery LifeReview by iowa gal
Rating
I seriously can't tell you how impressed I am with the Auto DAV. It is very comfortable to hold. I was shocked with the ease of draw and vapor production using a cool cart. I then pulled out my 510 adapter and used my carto tanks and a clearo...both performed very well. I do plan to pick up an 808 carto tank as I feel like any time you use an adapter there is a slight decrease. Perhaps it's just in my head? I can't believe I'm getting 8-10 hours from this battery (slightly lower with carto tanks than cartos/clearo. I have had no issues with cutoff for my vaping style. I also had my dad give this a test drive and his eyes lit up as he vaped away with his Cowboy Cool Cart. He normally uses a passthrough and felt this battery was just as good as the vape he gets with them. Dad prefers a manual in any form so will be checking out the Manual DAV for him at Vapebash.

The majority of the time I have it set a 4.2 as well but did play with the lower and higher end and really noticed a difference. There are some juices I use that could really benefit from the adjustments. My one and only complaint is the charging time. I have been seeing 11-12 hours for a charge. In general I prefer not to charge batteries when I'm not home or am sleeping..but due to the charge time I have been plugging this in over night.

I have acquired quite a variety of vaping supplies over the past couple of years...but this DAV is perfect for on the go and will remain in my daily rotation for sure. Would be 5 start if the charging time could be reduced. (Posted on 3/20/13)
Best auto I've tried.Review by Lisa
Rating
The auto switch works seamlessly and effortlessly, giving a full hit of vapor with just a short draw. I have never seen this before...anywhere. The variable voltage is icing on the cake. I compared it to my high-priced mod using the same voltage, juice and carto and there was absolutely no difference in vapor. Really. It's a great device to take out and about; no lugging the heavy mod around. I had moved away from autos, but this changes things. (Posted on 3/20/13)
The Automatic Dial-A-Volt "Consumer Review"Review by Skyler Salva
Rating
Today I am reviewing the new "Automatic Dial-A-Volt" model from Vapor-4-Life. I have had the pleasure of vaping this model for a few days now, and I can say it runs just as smooth as it's brother the "Manual Dial-A-Volt". This was a shocker for me, because a lot of other automatic batteries I have tried, did not compete in performance with their manual kin.

When I first got my Auto D.A.V. I didn't even have to charge it, even though I threw it on the charger to see if it did, it was at full charge so I started using it right away. I was very much shocked, as well as pleased with the new design. Unlike the Manual D.A.V. the automatic is a bit slimmer, and holds nicer in your fingers, but at the expense of slimming the battery, the battery is slightly longer. For me this is no big deal as I have no preference in length on the extra large batteries. This mod just likes it's brother, will come in four sizes, they are as follows:

Small - 650 mAh - 6-8 hours
Medium - 900 mAh - 8-9 hours
Large - 1100 mAh - 9-11 hours
Extra Large - 1300 mAh - 10-12 hours

I personally always vape an extra large, because I enjoy charging it less, even though the charging time is longer; I compensate for that by having two batteries, so I am never without.

Another plus to this model is the threaded tip, the Manual D.A.V comes with a bulky steel head that the thread sits on, much like the 510, or eGo batteries. This personally does not appeal to me. However the Auto D.A.V. is a slim batteries all the way to the thread, just like the old 808D batteries the VK, and VT. Because of this thread, the battery works very well with the new cart V4L has designed for the new model, which I will be covering in my other review.

The voltage adjuster on the bottom is the same as the Manual D.A.V., and there for you will be accustomed to it right away out of the envelope, if you've used D.A.V.'s in the past. The thread on it is also a standard 808D modeled thread and works with all carts and tanks provided by V4L that are 808D threaded.

Even if you weren't a fan of automatic batteries I would recommend this model to you because it vapes just as consistent as the Manual D.A.V. My personal opinion is that it also vapes better than all of the previous automatic batteries I have tested from V4L.

It is well worth the money for such a sleek designed, automatic battery, and of course the manufacturer is none other then the best in the business Vapor-4-Life. (Posted on 3/19/13)
DAVReview by jj2
Rating
The Auto Dial-A-Volt 1100 mAH battery
Thanks to BHam and V4L, I got the opportunity to try this out.

Way back in 2009 when I took up vaping, I, of course, started with an auto. Before the first year was over, I went manual and never considered using anything else.

Over the next 3 (close to four) years, I had the occasion to use an auto (other peoples) and every time that I did it only confirmed that I’d made the right choice.

My first thought was, “Wow this is one long battery!!!”
This turned out to be no biggie since it took virtually no time getting use to holding it in my hand.
It's about half the length of what is in the picture and a whole lot slimmer.

[IMG]http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa382/jjjjjecf/Review1.jpg[/IMG]

The annoying cut off wasn’t there, or at least I never kicked it in.

The battery adjusts from 3.2 to 4.8 volts.
Never used it enough to kill the battery, but I put it on the charger before going to bed.
It did make it through a long day (7 AM until about midnight).
I tried a clearo, a cartomizer, a dual cartomizer, and a Vivi Nova on it.
Like us humans, they all have their own personality and with a simple twist, I adjusted to make each a perfect fit.

I use VG but as you can see, it gave me the power to get plumbs of vapor (no primer puff needed).

[IMG]http://i1195.photobucket.com/albums/aa382/jjjjjecf/Review2.jpg[/IMG]

And yes I have changed my mind about autos. :)

Thanks for the opportunity to try it out BHam!!! (Posted on 3/18/13)
Nice lightweight device!Review by Heidi W
Rating
As someone who has been vaping over 2 years, I really enjoy the Dial a Volt. It has a great size and feel. The battery lasts all day (or more depending on your use). I recommend this to my beginner and intermediate friends for something simple and easy to use. I would aslo recommend it to my more advanced friends who want a reliable auto variable voltage ecig. It's convenient and great for a night out. (Posted on 3/18/13)
A rare auto battery VV DeviceReview by Steve K
Rating
The Dial-a-Volt is the first production automatic battery variable voltage device I'm aware of. As an e-cigarette blogger, I talk to a lot of people who prefer auto batteries but want to make the variable voltage plunge, now I have a place to send them! I found the DAV to be an excellent unit with a very responsive automatic switch and good performance. The device pairs well with the dual coil tanks, particularly the smaller one because of the similar diameter. V4L has a good eye for details in most of their products, and this one is no exception. If you want to read my full review, you can find it at: http://www.stevevape.com/v4l-dial-a-volt-review-vari-volt-on-autopilot/ (Posted on 3/18/13)
Dial-a-volt Field testing ResultsReview by grandpawrichard
Rating
My new Dial-a-volt came in the mail today. :) I dug through my stash of brand new cartos and filled a couple of them with some of my favorite Spearmint Nobacco juice and dialed the setting down to 3.2v. to start with.

At 3.2 volts I got an Immediate start up without a primer puff. It was a pleasant tasting surprise. Very, very Mild flavor, but a bit too mild for my liking. I still had a good clould of Vapor, but the throat hit is too mild for my vaping preference. It might be Perfect for someone that likes a very mild hit; or for a Beginning Vapor that hasn't learned how to use their product.

At this minute I am on the 3.7v. setting. I am getting a strong cloud of vapor, a bit more Robust flavor, a bit more throat hit that is quite pleasant, but not over powering and I am enjoying this new contraption very much. :)

Wow! I just ran the setting up to 4.2v. and I was instantly amazed at how much Vapor cloud I am getting! Not to mention how much more wonderful Spearmint Flavor I taste! The throat hit went up quite a bit at this setting. I think I will be using this setting with this flavor, but I am going to try the last setting before I decide.

Here I am at 4.8v. I have a huge cloud of vapor circling my head. My mouth is filled with a heavy Peppermint flavor and I am coughing my head off! 4.8v. is a bit too much for me right now, especially with Spearmint Nobacco. I think I'll dial back down and only use the highest setting to experiment with other flavors or during those times when I Really Need a Heavy Hit!
This setting is definitely for those people that like a Heavy Throat hit and massive clouds of heavy, but wonderful vapor; not for me.

One other thing that I would like to point out that not many other people might notice: The size of the Dial-a-volt is absolutely Perfect for me and my BIG Meat Hook Hands! Especially now that I have had a stroke and my Right hand is weak, so that it likes drop Pencils, Pens, and my other V4L Ecigs! This is a God's Send For Me! Thank You BHam and V4L! You ROCK!

GPR (Posted on 3/18/13)
Love the Auto DAV...Perfect to take out and aboutReview by Iowagal
Rating
Well if it's ok I'm going to chime in here with my review as well. I seriously can't tell you how impressed I am with the Auto DAV. It is very comfortable to hold. I was shocked with the ease of draw and vapor production using a cool cart. I then pulled out my 510 adapter and used my carto tanks and a clearo...both performed very well. I do plan to pick up an 808 carto tank as I feel like any time you use an adapter there is a slight decrease. Perhaps it's just in my head? I can't believe I'm getting 8-10 hours from this battery (slightly lower with carto tanks than cartos/clearo. I have had no issues with cutoff for my vaping style. I also had my dad give this a test drive and his eyes lit up as he vaped away with his Cowboy Cool Cart. He normally uses a passthrough and felt this battery was just as good as the vape he gets with them. Dad prefers a manual in any form so will be checking out the Manual DAV for him at Vapebash.

The majority of the time I have it set a 4.2 as well but did play with the lower and higher end and really noticed a difference. There are some juices I use that could really benefit from the adjustments. My one and only complaint is the charging time. I have been seeing 11-12 hours for a charge. In general I prefer not to charge batteries when I'm not home or am sleeping..but due to the charge time I have been plugging this in over night.

I have acquired quite a variety of vaping supplies over the past couple of years...but this DAV is perfect for on the go and will remain in my daily rotation for sure. Would be 5 stars if the charging time can be improved on. (Posted on 3/18/13)
GreatReview by Joe
Rating
The battery is quite large, probably around the size of your space bar on your keyboard. However, the vapor produced from this battery is great. Nice, strong hits, even at the lowest setting. Lots o' vapor as well. Kinda pricey, but not bad if you've got some money to spend. (Posted on 3/14/13)

Items 21 to 30 of 41 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dial-A-Volt Automatic Battery

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
 
 

Watch some videos from YouTube

 
Who is Vapor4Life Electronic Cigarettes?

Vapor4Life is a leading distributor and manufacturer of Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids in the United States. Vapor4Life is located in the North Shore suburbs of Chicago and serves Electronic Cigarette users (also known as “vapers”) across the globe. Vapor4Life is committed to delivering the highest quality Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids to consumers.

What are Electronic Cigarettes?

Electronic Cigarettes, also known as ecigs or e-cigarettes, are designed to deliver nicotine to the user in the same fashion as a traditional cigarette does. An e-cigarette has two parts, the battery and the cartomizer. The cartomizer houses the e-liquid, a solution of nicotine and flavoring. The cartomizer screws onto the e-cigarette battery and the battery powers the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life e-cigarettes come in two styles, automatic and manual. Automatic e-cigarettes are designed to draw the same way as a traditional cigarette. Manual e-cigarettes have a button to initiate the draw. Pressing and holding the button will activate the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life is also the sole creator and distributor of the world’s first dual mode Electronic Cigarette, the Vapor Zeus and the first automatic variable voltage Electronic Cigarette, the Dial-A-Volt.

Choosing an e-cigarette flavor.

Vapor4Life offers over 160 flavors in tobacco, menthol, fruit, dessert, coffee and beverage options. When you first decide to make the switch to vaping, we recommend choosing a flavor similar to the brand of traditional cigarettes you are familiar with. We also offer six sampler packs of e-cigarette flavors that come with five unique flavors to try several flavors without committing to a whole box of one flavor.

Choosing a nicotine strength.

Vapor4Life offers seven different nicotine strengths to choose when you first make the switch to e-cigarettes. Vapor4Life's available strengths are 0mg (no nicotine), 4mg, 8mg, 11mg, 18mg, 24mg, and 36mg. You can refer to the Vapor4Life nicotine strength chart to see our general guidelines for choosing a nicotine strength. Vapor4Life suggests trying multiple nicotine strengths to find the appropriate nicotine strength for you.

Transitioning to e-cigarettes from traditional cigarettes

When you make the switch to e-cigarettes, there are a few things to keep in mind. The e-cigarette is powered by a battery that will need to be recharged. Vapor4Life's batteries have a lithium ion cell that can be recharged up to 300 times. The cartomizers are available in both pre-filled and blank options. The pre-filled cartomizers are the equivalent to 15-20 traditional cigarettes. Vapor4Life offers all of the flavors that come in pre-filled cartomizers, in 30mL e-liquid bottles. pre-filled cartomizers and blank cartomizers are reusable and can be refilled up to five times.

Another thing to consider when making the switch to e-cigarettes is cleaning and maintenance. Over time, e-liquid residue will build up on your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger. For the best vaping experience we recommend cleaning your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger at least once each week. To clean the e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger, use an ethyl-based alcohol and gently clean off the black e-liquid residue.

Vapor4Life E-Cig Starter Kits

Vapor4Life offers several e-cigarette Starter Kits. Whether you're brand new to vaping, or have been using e-cigs for years, we've got your back! Our Starter Kits range in price from $29.95 for our Vapor King Slim Starter Kit to $94.95 for our Vapor Zeus Dual Mode Starter Kit so you can find a kit that will fit your budget and vaping style. If you're looking to switch from smoking tobacco cigarettes to using Electronic Cigarettes, try one of our beginner Starter Kits. If you're all about the variable voltage and techy-side of vaping, try our Dial-A-Volt battery. If you want the longest-lasting E-Cig battery that gives plumes of flavorful vapor, the Vapor Zeus is for you. Grab a Starter Kit today that includes everything you need to get vaping - a battery, battery charger, and a flavor (either in a prefilled cartomizer, or refillable tank or Smileomizer and juice). Happy vaping!

Frequently Asked Questions