Dial-A-Volt Automatic Starter Kit

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Jump to Customization
  • E-cigarette Coupon - Free Shipping


    Vapor4Life offers domestic free shipping* on orders with a subtotal of $75.00 or more.
    Vapor4Life offers international free shipping on orders with a subtotal of $125.00 or more.

    Just select free shipping for domestic orders of $75.00 or more
    Use the promo code: FREESHIPWORLD on international orders.*

    *Orders shipped using the free shipping code will ship USPS Priority Mail.

  • E-cigarette Coupon - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee


    Vapor4Life offers a 30-day money back guarantee on all hardware (consumable products or blank cartomizers are not included). Hardware may be returned within 30 days for a refund provided the items are not damaged due to misuse.

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a
    Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

  • E-cigarette Coupon - 1 Year Warranty


    The Dial-A-Volt and Vapor Zeus Batteries comes with a 1-year warranty. Upon receiving an RMA number, all defective items must be returned within 20 days or your account may be charged the full cost of the replacement(s).

    Shipping charges will not be refunded.

    You can visit support.vapor4life.com or call 847-944-8200 to request a Return Merchandise Number (RMA).

Dial-A-Volt Automatic Starter Kit

Rating
28 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Starting at $54.95

Price as configured: $54.95

Share and collect points

Log into your account in order to collect extra points when sharing this site with your favorite social network.

Customize your product below ↓

Customize your product above ↑

 

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Dial-A-VoltsReview by K9Luvr
Rating
As many of us have done, I went from the stick batteries to the eGOs and was very happy. Then I won a DAV to review and fell in love. I never knew how adjusting the voltage could affect the flavor of juice so much. All of my favorite juices tasted so much better once I started using my DAVs. And as others have said, it does take along time to charge, but absolutely worth it, IMHO (Posted on 9/13/13)
Perfect Combo with a Smileomizer Review by Powerful and long lasting
Rating
I love me an automatic!
But never before (or anywhere else it seems) have I got all these volts to go along with the auto feature.
Tanks were nice but a large smileomizer and the XL DAV is now my favorite combo.
Lasts alllll day but I do need two in rotation because charging takes a while.
(Posted on 6/20/13)
My ideal E-CigarReview by Gene
Rating
Over the past several months, I have looked far and wide for my ideal E-Cigar – One with a high quality variable voltage automatic battery that has the look of a cigar, a comfortable and durable mouthpiece (that would accommodate hands-free vaping), and preferably be no more than 6 inches long.

About a month ago, I discovered Vapor4Life and I purchased an Automatic Dial-A-Volt kit (650 mAh) and some Smileomizers. Unfortunately, the DAV was not available in cigar color, but the small auto DAV with a Smileomizer is the closest I have been able to come to finding my ideal E-Cigar.

I have loved it from the first day (though I wish it were available in the cigar color), but being a former cigar smoker of many years, I did not like the way the Smileomizer’s silicone mouthpiece felt in my mouth. The center section seemed too soft, and it occurred to me that it would be much improved if the mouthpiece were the same density over its entire length, rather than firm on the ends and soft in the middle.

After some investigation and experimentation, I discovered that sliding a short length of food grade silicone tubing (6mm inside diameter x 9mm outside diameter) onto the metal Smileomizer shaft (underneath the silicone mouthpiece) completely changes the feel of the mouthpiece and gives it a consistent density along its entire length. As a result, the mouthpiece is more comfortable and feels much more stable in the mouth when vaping hands-free. The ideal length for the silicone tube is 12.5 mm, because at that length it butts up firmly to the larger diameter metal base on the bottom and it doesn’t interfere with the silicone mouthpiece locking into its notch on the top.

With this minor modification, I have finally found my ideal E-Cigar. Now if Vapor4Life will make the DAV batteries available in cigar color, I will be in E-Cigar heaven. Great job, Steve! You have a customer 4 Life! (Posted on 6/10/13)
Janet HReview by Wow... What an EXCELLENT auto battery
Rating
I have to say that this auto DAV is PERFECT! I never thought I would go back to an auto battery as I had pretty much given up on the draw, but this one blew my expectations out of the water! No primer puff needed, just a wonderful plume of vapor at the slightest draw! I have not experienced the cut off as it is so responsive to each slight break in breath, so it immediately resets (if it cuts off at all… I have yet been able to draw long enough for that to happen). I love the fact that even the same juice can take on an entirely different nuance by just a slight adjustment to the dial. There are some juices which seem to taste better at a lower setting and some that will knock your socks off when dialed all the way up. So with the Dial-A-Volt, there is always a new taste experience.
I think the black is very sexy looking and fits perfectly with the smileomizer, but looks and performs equally as well with a tank. With the smileomizer, it takes on more of a cigar like look, which is good for some, but for a more demure look, the auto DAV and a tank is GREAT!
If you are looking for a long lasting manual battery, with style and functionality, look no further! This is like no other on the market! You might want to order more than one, as you will not want in on the charger, you will want it in your hand at all times!

Enjoy the journey ~ it will be a smooth ride with the Auto Dial-A-Volt!!!
(Posted on 5/19/13)
Awesome!Review by Elise H
Rating
I can't even imagine not having this battery in my life. I, too, have two automatic D.A.V. batteries and I always have one ready to go when the other one needs to be charged. I like having the option to adjust how much I take in when vape. The only thing that would make this battery even better is a button or switch that could turn off the battery when not in use as opposed to taking the tank or cart off when not in use to save battery life. (Posted on 4/18/13)
Auto Dial-a-Volt Kit + SmilomizerReview by Obeconobe
Rating
This is one awesome "e-cig" even though it's more like a cigar. The variable voltage adjustment really brings out the rich flavors of the "juice". I can't recommend this bad-boy enough. Ideally, it doesn't get much simpler or cheaper than this at the level of quality and vape time you get! Not to mention the fact that you can chose your own e-liquids and save some major "dough". The ONLY down-side would be the size, as it may hinder the usability in some applications compared to actual cigarette sized units. But, then they just can't begin to compete with what this unit offers. Whoever chose to coin the term "Smilomizer" for the "carto" hit the nail on the head... Because it will sure put a SMILE on your face!... :) (Posted on 4/8/13)
My FirstReview by Sheila
Rating
This is my first automatic e-cigarette and I love it. My fingers are still trying to find a button though. The Smileomizer makes me feel like I'm smoking a cigar. I haven't tried the dual coil metal tank yet but I'll probably switch to it when the e-liquid runs out of the Smileomizer. The shipping was extremely fast. Very happy with the whole deal. (Posted on 4/1/13)
glad I tried it Review by waylonjessi4ever
Rating
I received the 1100 auto DAV on Friday but unfortunately my tastebuds were "off " for alot of the weekend,thus the delay to be fair.
Mine was mostly charged when i received it .I got about 8 hours out of it and it is going on charger this morning .
I should also say that other then this is my first super batt in auto

I like the look of this especially with the 3.5 tank, fits flush vs. the v4l ego that has that gap. I like the black as it will match anything and the dial is super easy to turn .It is comfortable to hold .
I put a tank on it with the 1.5 dc carto .NO primer puff needed .
I needed to start with the 3.7 then move it up to 4.2 and while it was good ,I knew it would be better with a 2.0 or 2.5 dc carto for my taste.
I did not even attempt the 4.8 setting with this carto .
So ,on to a 2.5dc fresh, brand new ,clean tank ,some medium strength menthol i have .
Oh yes this is IT ! 4.2 but move up to 4.8 when I needed a bigger punch ( ie stress ) perfect .
The vapor production i find is much better then the ego .You can also hit harder then the manual ego and I did not hit a cut-off.

Now the premium cool cart cartos ...
3.7 setting is perfect for me here ,i tried 3.2 then moved up .
I really think its going to depend on what juice you have ,thick or thin ,coffee or tobacco ,and you are going to need to make sure your carto is topped off because otherwise its overkill and you will need to use your titan 808s or your v4l Ego ( both of which will remain in my rotation ) .

I am a die hard manual girl but I am glad i tried this, it will go with me whenever i go out for the day and it will be so darn nice not to take 3-4 stick batteries with me and change out .
And I agree there are times when i need a heavier throat hit or punch then my titans even though keep in mind i am a "moderate " vapor. .
So ,if you need a bigger throat hit then with the titan or the ego ,I suggest you try it .
Thanks to V4L and Brandon (Posted on 3/26/13)
Best auto I've tried.Review by Lisa
Rating
The auto switch works seamlessly and effortlessly, giving a full hit of vapor with just a short draw. I have never seen this before...anywhere. The variable voltage is icing on the cake. I compared it to my high-priced mod using the same voltage, juice and carto and there was absolutely no difference in vapor. Really. It's a great device to take out and about; no lugging the heavy mod around. I had moved away from autos, but this changes things. (Posted on 3/20/13)
Love the Battery LifeReview by iowa gal
Rating
I seriously can't tell you how impressed I am with the Auto DAV. It is very comfortable to hold. I was shocked with the ease of draw and vapor production using a cool cart. I then pulled out my 510 adapter and used my carto tanks and a clearo...both performed very well. I do plan to pick up an 808 carto tank as I feel like any time you use an adapter there is a slight decrease. Perhaps it's just in my head? I can't believe I'm getting 8-10 hours from this battery (slightly lower with carto tanks than cartos/clearo. I have had no issues with cutoff for my vaping style. I also had my dad give this a test drive and his eyes lit up as he vaped away with his Cowboy Cool Cart. He normally uses a passthrough and felt this battery was just as good as the vape he gets with them. Dad prefers a manual in any form so will be checking out the Manual DAV for him at Vapebash.

The majority of the time I have it set a 4.2 as well but did play with the lower and higher end and really noticed a difference. There are some juices I use that could really benefit from the adjustments. My one and only complaint is the charging time. I have been seeing 11-12 hours for a charge. In general I prefer not to charge batteries when I'm not home or am sleeping..but due to the charge time I have been plugging this in over night.

I have acquired quite a variety of vaping supplies over the past couple of years...but this DAV is perfect for on the go and will remain in my daily rotation for sure. Would be 5 start if the charging time could be reduced. (Posted on 3/20/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dial-A-Volt Automatic Starter Kit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
 
 

Watch some videos from YouTube

 
Who is Vapor4Life Electronic Cigarettes?

Vapor4Life is a leading distributor and manufacturer of Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids in the United States. Vapor4Life is located in the North Shore suburbs of Chicago and serves Electronic Cigarette users (also known as “vapers”) across the globe. Vapor4Life is committed to delivering the highest quality Electronic Cigarettes and e-liquids to consumers.

What are Electronic Cigarettes?

Electronic Cigarettes, also known as ecigs or e-cigarettes, are designed to deliver nicotine to the user in the same fashion as a traditional cigarette does. An e-cigarette has two parts, the battery and the cartomizer. The cartomizer houses the e-liquid, a solution of nicotine and flavoring. The cartomizer screws onto the e-cigarette battery and the battery powers the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life e-cigarettes come in two styles, automatic and manual. Automatic e-cigarettes are designed to draw the same way as a traditional cigarette. Manual e-cigarettes have a button to initiate the draw. Pressing and holding the button will activate the heating element in the cartomizer, producing vapor. Vapor4Life is also the sole creator and distributor of the world’s first dual mode Electronic Cigarette, the Vapor Zeus and the first automatic variable voltage Electronic Cigarette, the Dial-A-Volt.

Choosing an e-cigarette flavor.

Vapor4Life offers over 160 flavors in tobacco, menthol, fruit, dessert, coffee and beverage options. When you first decide to make the switch to vaping, we recommend choosing a flavor similar to the brand of traditional cigarettes you are familiar with. We also offer six sampler packs of e-cigarette flavors that come with five unique flavors to try several flavors without committing to a whole box of one flavor.

Choosing a nicotine strength.

Vapor4Life offers seven different nicotine strengths to choose when you first make the switch to e-cigarettes. Vapor4Life's available strengths are 0mg (no nicotine), 4mg, 8mg, 11mg, 18mg, 24mg, and 36mg. You can refer to the Vapor4Life nicotine strength chart to see our general guidelines for choosing a nicotine strength. Vapor4Life suggests trying multiple nicotine strengths to find the appropriate nicotine strength for you.

Transitioning to e-cigarettes from traditional cigarettes

When you make the switch to e-cigarettes, there are a few things to keep in mind. The e-cigarette is powered by a battery that will need to be recharged. Vapor4Life's batteries have a lithium ion cell that can be recharged up to 300 times. The cartomizers are available in both pre-filled and blank options. The pre-filled cartomizers are the equivalent to 15-20 traditional cigarettes. Vapor4Life offers all of the flavors that come in pre-filled cartomizers, in 30mL e-liquid bottles. pre-filled cartomizers and blank cartomizers are reusable and can be refilled up to five times.

Another thing to consider when making the switch to e-cigarettes is cleaning and maintenance. Over time, e-liquid residue will build up on your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger. For the best vaping experience we recommend cleaning your e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger at least once each week. To clean the e-cigarette battery and e-cigarette charger, use an ethyl-based alcohol and gently clean off the black e-liquid residue.

Vapor4Life E-Cig Starter Kits

Vapor4Life offers several e-cigarette Starter Kits. Whether you're brand new to vaping, or have been using e-cigs for years, we've got your back! Our Starter Kits range in price from $29.95 for our Vapor King Slim Starter Kit to $94.95 for our Vapor Zeus Dual Mode Starter Kit so you can find a kit that will fit your budget and vaping style. If you're looking to switch from smoking tobacco cigarettes to using Electronic Cigarettes, try one of our beginner Starter Kits. If you're all about the variable voltage and techy-side of vaping, try our Dial-A-Volt battery. If you want the longest-lasting E-Cig battery that gives plumes of flavorful vapor, the Vapor Zeus is for you. Grab a Starter Kit today that includes everything you need to get vaping - a battery, battery charger, and a flavor (either in a prefilled cartomizer, or refillable tank or Smileomizer and juice). Happy vaping!

Frequently Asked Questions